New York City Calling

New York

Have you ever been to New York City? Mesmerized by it’s fantastic mixture of old and new?

Well, i’m going there for the first time in just a few days. I’m excited because obviously it’s a city that’s talked about on the daily but this makes me equally nervous as i’m afraid I won’t get to see half as much I need to before leaving. I’ve got about 4 days and 3 nights to spend there and i’ve done a fair bit of research trying to figure out the most recommended spots. I’ve also watched plenty of Anthony Bourdain productions from No Reservations to the Layover – I’ve covered all the bases in terms of highly recommended restaurants. I’ve also downloaded this awesome app called  Tripomatic that basically takes any city you’re travelling to and provides you with maps and touristic attractions in it. You can use it without WiFi and it’s overall a fantastic way of getting around a new city as a tourist.

I can’t wait to see the city that never sleeps and experience it all but for now here are some of the cool recommendations I’ve received:

For Shopping

c21 stores – with locations in Boorklyn, Downtown, Jersey Gardnes and Long Island I think it’ll be quite convenient for tourists like me to visit this awesome store. Fashionistas can find top designer items like accessories and dresses at incredibly low prices – Can you say EXCITED??!

For Art

  • I’ll be making some time to see the Frick Collection – should be noted that while tickets to this venue usually cost about $20, Sundays are pay what you wish days.

I’ll also be visiting the much talked about High Line in Chelsea and while i’m there i’m going to try and see some more art galleries.

For Eating

Located at 105 Hudson Street Nobu New York is a must-see! I can’t wait to experience this Japanese cuisine gem! Fun fact: did you know Robert De Niro is a partner? 

I can’t wait to experience New York and share what I’ve seen with you all 🙂

 

what are your thoughts on this?

